The Quest For The Unknown

thegirlwithamuddledhead

Someone recently told me I am really short sighted. Contrary to my usual behavior,I simply smiled and walked away. For a 20 someone, what does it really imply?

I remember back in college i spent endless mornings discussing plans and making some really unrealistic plans to figure out life. So many days where we could have just enjoyed the sunrise and our tea, we were worrying about what was yet to come. Most people said we grew up too soon, we never really lived, we just planned.

My browser history was full of shopping carts that never i never checked out of, and endless wishlists. Most days were spent in day dreaming of how life would be later. There were elaborate 5 year plans. I stayed up most nights job hunting for places i’d apply to maybe 6-7 months later. There used to be a list of places i wanted…

View original post 229 more words

Tell me about it!!

